top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Urban

My first animation

When I was a kid, I used to use a program called Pivot, which was exclusively for animating stick figures. I was never really that good, and I never considered animation as being exactly what I wanted to do in my life. That being said, animation is a big part of videogames, and so came the time where finally, and admittedly out of necessity, I needed to learn. So I sat down, the clear image in my mind of what I needed for the animation, opened up Pyxel Edit, and got to work.


And so, four hours later, my very first animation not involving stick figures, hand animated, full color, and in my opinion, very, very nice. (Not to toot my own horn, of course.)




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Journey Since Then:

It's been a few years now since finishing my Bachelor's Degree, and here's where I'm at now; I've gone ahead and finished a Master's Degree as well in the field of Programming for Multimedia Technolog

Officially Graduating from the Bachellors

I started the journey into videogame development back in 2017, a full 3 years after having started college, and having jumped through 2 other universities before landing at AUC. It's been a trek, and

bottom of page