top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabriel Urban

My Journey Since Then:

It's been a few years now since finishing my Bachelor's Degree, and here's where I'm at now;


I've gone ahead and finished a Master's Degree as well in the field of Programming for Multimedia Technologies. This degree I attained completely remotely, as I had simultaneously started working as a programming teacher at my old high school.


During my first year teaching there, I took a group of my most talented students to Lockheed Martin's CodeQuest in my home town, nervous, but excited to introduce such an opportunity not just to the students, but to the school as well.


Entering in the novice division, imagine my surprise when the awards are being announced, and we get called for third place in the ADVANCED Division! I've never seen my students happier, and I was so proud as a teacher to see them flourish and exceed even their own expectations.


This year, 2024, we're going back once again, and this time we'll also be attending CyberQuest later down the line.


Outside of the school, I've been practicing, and increasing my repertoire of talents and understanding, working on the side with November Reign to create a few projects that are as of now still in production phase. I'm excited to introduce these projects to all when the time is right.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Officially Graduating from the Bachellors

I started the journey into videogame development back in 2017, a full 3 years after having started college, and having jumped through 2 other universities before landing at AUC. It's been a trek, and

bottom of page